• Dhaka Wed, 14 APRIL 2021,

National Film Award-2016

Best film ‘Oggatonama’, most awards for ‘Aynabaji’

Rtv online report
|  05 Apr 2018, 00:00 | Update : 05 Apr 2018, 22:38
Best film ‘Oggatonama’, most awards for ‘Aynabaji’
The government has declared the National Film Award-2016. In a notification of information ministry it was said that the film ‘Oggatonama’ directed by Tauqir Ahmed was selected as the best film. The film ‘Aynabaji’ directed by Amitav Reza Chowdhury got awards in highest 7 categories.

Film ‘Meyeti Ekhon Kothay Jabe’ directed by Nader Chowdhury got awards in 4 categories. ‘Shankhachil’ directed by Gautam Ghosh and ‘Oggatonama’ by Tauqir received 3 awards each.

Farida Akter (Babita) and Akbar Hossain Pathan (Faruk) were given the life time achievement awards.

Suchinta Chowdhury Chanchal (Chanchal Chowdhury) was given the best actor award for his acting in the film ‘Aynabaji’ while Afroza Imroz Tisha and Kusum Sikder were jointly given the best actress award for their acting in the films ‘Ostitto’ and ‘Shankhachil’ respectively. Amitav Reza Chowdhury was given the best director award for his film ‘Aynabaji’.

The date for delivering the awards will be declared soon. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will hand over the awards to the recipients.  


  • Latest
  • Favourite