• Dhaka Thu, 23 SEPTEMBER 2021,

BCB President’s Cup

Mahmudullah XI Champion

Rtv news
|  25 Oct 2020, 21:36
Mahmudullah XI Champion
Photo: BCB
To reach in the final Mahmudullah XI had to calculate a much. Tamim XI was the contender to reach the final by winning the last match as they were ahead in the run rate. But Tamim XI lost to Nazmul XI and made the way for Mahmudullah XI to reach in the final.

On Sunday’s final Nazmul XI faced Mahmudullah XI. Earlier in the both league matches Mahmudullah XI lost to Nazmul XI. But in the final today Mahmudullah XI easily beat Nazmul XI.

For Mahmudullah XI the difference was made by Liton Das’s 68-run innings with 10 boundaries. Besides, 53 by Imrul Kayes and captain Riyad’s 23 help Mahmudullah XI to pick the victory of 7 wickets after completing 29.3 overs.

Earlier, winning the toss Mahmudullah invited Nazmul XI to bat first. But Soumya and Mushfique could not stand before the fierce bowling of Sumon Khan.

Sumon began the havoc by sending Saif Hasan for 4. Then he fell down Mushfique in the trap of LBW for 12 runs. Soumya went to the dressing room scoring 5 runs. Captain Nazmul Shanto scored 32 runs before being the prey of Miraz.

But in this terrible moment Irfan Sukkur wanted to turn back. Towhid Hridoy supported him to turn the innings long. Hridoy went back to the pavilion after scoring 26 of 53 balls and Irfan Sukkur scored 75 runs from 77 balls. Sumon grabbed 5 wickets after sending back Nayeem Hasan and Taskin.


  • Latest
  • Favourite